Tidewater Winds Team

The Tidewater Winds Team is comprised of 15 Board members along with 1 full-time and 3 part time staff members. We are professonals in the fields of music, finance, leadership, governance and communications. We work towards excellence and strive to make a strong, positive impact in our communities because we believe music is essntial to our quality of life and the stability of our Hampton Roads region. 
  1. Marty Brown, Finance Director
    Marty Brown, Finance Director
    Finance Director Marty Brown
  2. Matthew Weinstein, Board Treasurer
    Matthew Weinstein, Board Treasurer
    Board Treasurer Matthew Weinstein
  3. Board President, Marty Einhorn
    Board President, Marty Einhorn
    Marty Einhorn Board President
  4. Annamarie Smith-Butz, Development Chair
    Annamarie Smith-Butz, Development Chair
    Development Chair Annamarie Smith-Butz


We are a small Board and staff of professionals who are pleased to serve Tidewater Winds, our patrons and our audience members. We look forward to working with you to provide quality service and a unique entertainment experience in the arts.

(pictured top row left to right is Executive Director Michael K. Williams, Maestro John Brewington, Business Manager Marty Brown; bottom row left to right is Board Secretary Matthew Weinstein, President Marty Einhorn, and Development Chair Annamarie Smith-Butz)